Thoughts on the matter..

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

YuoResh07

01-29-2013

This is my first post to a forum so i'm gonna try to hit all the points in my head and still leave room for opinions.

First on my mind is the rather harsh change on LOL as a whole. I've been playing leagues since 2010 and just like many others have seen it go thru many changes. At times I've liked them and times where I've disagreed. However, the preseason 3 changes was not something I expected the least. I understand Riot is doing all they can to maintain a balance between characters and such, but I think they've fallen into a "meta" of their own. When I first came to leagues I saw the variety of champs, most of them had abilities that I'd never ever even come up with, and that's what I enjoyed. But recently it almost seems that we're getting champs with abilities that the community has already seen before. So my point in this is I'd like to see Riot experiment again, pull something totally crazy out of their heads and put into the game.

I know this topic has been asked for over and over, but a new map is definitely in order. And i'm just gonna throw this idea out, but how about a huge map. Divided in three sections, each team will fight to gain points (sort of like dominion) and the team that is able to acquire a number of points will gain access to the third side. This third side could be placed in the middle of the map and grant bonuses/buffs or allow for one player to acquire a 5th skill only unlockable on that map (I know that idea would be rather difficult to create but what i'm suggesting isn't going to be found in the current meta). I'm just putting out ideas that I think would be cool and bring back the fresh sense of creativity that I first saw in leagues.

itsDozier

01-29-2013

I'd like to see something similar to BGs in WoW. Maybe a CTF or Hold the Orb map. Payload might be cool too. Who knows.

Snepif

01-29-2013

Yeah i totally agree upvoted