Should League of Legends have a practice mode?

Yes 46 92.00%
No 4 8.00%
Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

Practice mode for new champions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

dKaayy

01-29-2013

Read the paragraph in bold if you want to get to the point!

Dear Riot Games,

First of all, I would like to thank everyone who has ever worked on, or is currently working on League of Legends. You guys have made a fantastic game, and your efforts to keep the game fresh and unique have not gone unnoticed.

My name is Derek, and I started playing League of Legends one week ago as of today. Since then, I have enjoyed many victories and defeats in the Summoners Rift (mostly with Shyvana.) However, since I joined so recently, I have purchased very few champions with my influence points, and now that the week is over I can no longer play as the champions I was accustomed to. Not wanting to drag my team down by dying a whole lot with a champion that I've never played as before, I typically play a match of co-op vs. A.I. before I use a champion in a PvP game. This helps me get used to the champion, but I have a proposal that I think would be very beneficial to new players, or players using champions they haven't used before.

I propose an add on to the tutorial section where you're allowed to go into "Practice mode." This mode will basically be like the battle training part of the tutorial, only you can play as any champion that's free to play that week, or any champion you already own. This will allow new players and players using new champions to practice their techniques without slowing their team down or being subject to ridicule. You could also let the player choose their team and opponents, so that they can learn what to look out for in PvP games.