Elise Low Elo questions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Believeinsteve

01-28-2013

So I'm sitting at 919 low elo, I'm doing my best, I don't think I belong here no, but I don't think I belong higher than 1400 maybe even 1300, but I'm still learning new stuff everyday, been playing LoL for a little over a year, so I'm no pro I'll admit that, but I'm tired of being in this elo. I told myself I wasn't going to play ranked until the new league system so I'm still trying to say no basically.

SO MY MAIN QUESTION

Why is "tanky" elise so good? I hear people building Sorc shoes & liandrys on her then after that full tanky? Why? I build Bruiser AP (abyssal scepter, rylais, liandrys, sorc shoes, warmogs, Zonyas)

In the past week & half I've won 10 out of 12 games with elise with this build.

I'm just curious what makes tanky elise better than bruiser ap elise? With this build I have approximately 200 AP & 140 in each resist normally. This includes resistances. My MP is usually 44% | 8

Also, what runes are favored on her? I'm currently running magic pen reds/quints, armor yellows & MR blues.

I usually play her top lane, sometimes I get stuck in mid, I also had to play her jungle one game, but I prefer top.

Sir Thronk

01-28-2013

If you're having trouble winning with your bruiser build, try the tanky build a couple times and see if you live better/sustain longer/help in teamfights more, and share with us your findings.

Believeinsteve

01-28-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by synnamonster View Post
If you're having trouble winning with your bruiser build, try the tanky build a couple times and see if you live better/sustain longer/help in teamfights more, and share with us your findings.

Thats not what I asked though, I don't think you read my post properly. I asked why is the tanky build more popular than ap bruiser. I can obviously see why its better than the glass cannon ap, but ap bruiser I can't.