Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Error 0xc1e90006 / update problem

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tinkertawt

Junior Member

01-23-2013

I've read through the forum and there are no recent threads about this... I've tried all the solutions I found on the forum from restarting computer to running the repair... The repair gets the same error :|

My firewall is off, I've cycled my modem and I'm not sure how to fix this...

Anyone have any ideas?

(HD has plenty of space 400GB free or so)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fusion1337

Junior Member

01-23-2013

I have this exact same problem, will be monitoring this thread and mine.

EDIT:

Try this thread. the fix didn't work for me, it might for you.
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1538750


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tinkertawt

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Yah I tried all of that stuff and none of it worked =\

I'm almost done redownloading the whole client though so maybe that will work.

(http://signup.leagueoflegends.com/en/signup/redownload)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fusion1337

Junior Member

01-23-2013

I'd try this first, I'm currently redownloading the patch"
https://support.leagueoflegends.com/entries/21804747-patcher-problems

EDIT:

Just tried this, still got stuck on "ward_skin9.jpg"


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tinkertawt

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Yah, I'd already tried those solutions as well


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tinkertawt

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Well, reinstalling didn't even work =\


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fusion1337

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Quote:
Tinkertawt:
Well, reinstalling didn't even work =\


Oh wow.

Okay, I guess we wait then...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tinkertawt

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Fusion, are you behind a proxy? if so disconnect from it and try.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Darkwatch543

Junior Member

02-23-2013

same problem here...WITHOUT PLAYING FOR 6 MONTHS NOW... this is bull**** !!!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yormungand

Junior Member

07-19-2013

Guys it may help you. Sry for my bad english but ill try to correctly explain how it works. Some words will be on Russian*. Just find someone to translate. In the game folder find an icon of the game. Right click on icon. Свойства* - Безопасность* - Полный доступ*. So when the game will get all access to your computer the patch will install correctly. Btw dont forget to off your antivirus just to be sure there will be no problems. Again, sry for my english just tryed to be helpfull. Good luck.


12