Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

best way to not be annoying at matches

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MrNibbler

01-23-2013

hi everyone im new to lol and its my first time playing a game like this, so i just wanted to know whatt are the things i should and should not do in a match, i just want to play without having people insult me or stuff

Vieryn

01-23-2013

Awww...this is sweet sorry i don't mean to be condescending at all, because I was the exact same way. I was way to nervous about disappointing people or making them mad. I haven't played too many games and I'm only level 10, but so far I've had really no abusive language directed towards me.

Here's why
~i play really safe, turret hugging if i need to and recalling. I definitely avoid turret diving completely unless they have || <-that much life left and I'm full at a high level.
~I'm always nice even if someone's feeding, it's best to be supportive of players instead of being mean. If they're intentionally feeding they know it and you don't have to remind them, if they're just trying to learn it's best to help out.
~I don't worry about "kill stealing" because it's a team game and the team wins or the team loses, not just one person

If you're intimidated getting into games, feel free to add me and we can go in together. it's a little easier that way

Vieryn

01-23-2013

Don't worry, you won't be annoying. You'll be just fine

FearOfTheFlesh

Recruiter

01-23-2013