Community opinion from a new player

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Stripper Steve

01-23-2013

So I started playing this game, never played any game like this before. I'm currently somewhere around 40 wins (level 20ish). I have to say this is, far and above, the worst community of players I have ever seen in 10 years of online gaming. I normally start by telling players that I'm new, and to please be constructive, and let me know if I need to be somewhere, or you're needing help (as I normally jungle).

None of this matters as soon as we start to lose, or someone dies (that I'm normally not even a part of). It instantly becomes my fault, and I get bashed endlessly by 1 or 2 players, at least, every other game. Even with a positive score, if we're winning, or we win it matters not. As soon as this starts every thing I do becomes under scrutiny.

I do a lot of prep on video games prior and during playing them. I use guides for my characters. I practice them in custom games against bots many times before I take them live. So I don't come in and just flop. I don't feed (95%) of the time. I have issues knowing when and where exactly I need to be at all times during lane phase. I'll gank top, but then bot is ripping my family history apart in chat because I wasn't there instead, or vice versa. It's never constructive criticism. It's always the most nasty, cruel, demeaning things that people could think of to say. To try their best to get you to quit the game. It's ridiculous.