The Noob Channel

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Darth Starkiller

01-22-2013

What is the point of this thing anymore?

I went in today, to see if there were sensible people who genuinely in need of help (or willing to help, as I need right now), but the damn thing is full of level 30's who talk **** to one another and just piss on NOOBS, the people who the channel was made for in the first place.

I'm not a pro. I'm not a veteran. I'm at MOST, and this is pushing it, good at this game, and that is in a very limited way. I always forget to ward, I suck at skill shots, and I can't identify the different classes in ways that other people can. I don't know who is generally an AP Carry, or how to tell when someone who is usually a Bruiser Top is now building jungle to counter me (I usually play Warwick or Nunu). And now, when I go to the channel built for people like me, I see nothing but a bunch of trolls, children, and fellow noobs unable to get a word in edge-wise.

Is Riot even aware that there are MILLIONS of people who play this game now? 200 people per chat room isn't enough. More importantly, there shouldn't even BE a cap on the Public Chat room. Where's the sense in that? People flock to Noob, Strategy, and Looking for Group for their general, fairly pointless conversations with one another because there's never in room in Public chat.

I just want someone to help me learn this game. I don't want to be carried to level 30 and out of the supposed 'Elo Hell,' or the 'League Hell' as it will likely be called now. I want to learn how to last hit, how to spot ganks, how to instinctually know when wards are about to go down and when to replace them. I want to know how to throw skillshots, defeat Champions tiers above me, build each of my Champions into monstrously fed killing machines.