New Player needing help with Jungle

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

itsraaalphieee

01-22-2013

I've been told that new players can't jungle and that they shouldn't. I've only played 7 bot games, only 2 of which have featured me jungling, but I really enjoyed it. I'm not very good at ganking, but I've heard that the comes with time.

I'm just wondering which champion would be worth my IP if I were to continue jungling. I'm looking for a champion that does well in the jungle and has good ganks. In the two games I've played, I got yelled at for not being able to gank properly and for having to go back to base often. Just looking for some help and a champion that will allow me to gank and stay in the jungle.

Also, I really liked playing Ashe. I was able to get 23 kills with her in the bot game, and it really impressed me because I normally die 23 times a game. I've read that she's considered a ranged AD champ. Are there any other champions that are like her?

Your help means so much to me. Thanks!

OhBoyItsaMegaman

01-22-2013

Those two reasons you gave are pretty much the reasons why it's very hard for new players to jungle. Without tier 3 runes (which you can't get until level 20) and a full mastery page, it will take you longer to clear the jungle camps and you will take a lot of damage during it, which means that you will have to go back to heal rather than ganking. Whether you're playing bots or PvP, the player at top will have to fight off 2 champions if the enemy has no jungler. If they're not able to handle that, you may be doing your team more harm than good by jungling.