Miss Fortune - How to correctly utilize "Double up"?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ominous

01-22-2013

I just started playing MF for part of the free week and I think she is very fun. BUT I am trying to find the correct way to use her double up.

Say there's a creep line in the back and a champion like right behind it, I try to aim my double up at the back creeps but sometimes it bounces to the creep right next to it instead of the champion I was aiming for.

What is the best way to utilize this skill correctly?

barbeerian

01-22-2013

The bounce is somewhat random so you can't 100% control it. You've got the right idea though, keep trying to bounce it off whichever mob is closest to, and in front of, the enemy adc. Try to position yourself in such a way that there's less chance of it bouncing to a creep. Kinda hard to describe that exactly you really have to just play around with it, but basically try to angle yourself so that it's a fairly straight line from you, to the creep, to the enemy adc. Also try to set things up so that the creep you want to bounce your shot off is closer to the adc than it is to other creeps (Double up seems to prefer shorter bounces, even if they're almost sideways).

Madraac

01-23-2013

Double up also bounces or seems to bounce in a triangle "box" behind the first target, so pending how that champ is positioned, it can or will very easily go to a minion.

I love MF and I use her quite often, what I can tell you is that Q is a mana trap. You are better off leveling W for the AS boost and damage boost on consecutive shots, especially once you have some AS items, as well as leveling your E for wave clearing. I only use Q when I have an enemy champ on the run or to hit between my auto attack cycles. If you practice doing that you will find yourself with much greater in lane sustain, and saving it for when you are ready to actually dive in with your support or jungle gank.