Tribunal needs an option to punish the reporter

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spald

01-22-2013

I'm fairly new to tribunal, but I'm seeing a plethora of cases that should never have been reported.
1) Player reported for assisting enemy team: text says he KS'ed the reporter
2) Assisting enemy team: text says the player dodged queue in the last game (I seriously saw this one)
3) Verbal abuse: the reported player never said a word
4) Intentional feeding: the reported player was 8/3

These are just from my last day's cases. There needs to be some punishment for players who just get mad and take a shot in the dark to get someone banned (hoping for bad tribunal judges I guess). Something more than just having their reports carry slightly less weight.

GON the Mage Guy

01-22-2013

There's this thing where you vote on whether or not the person deserves it so false reports have no value.

Also read the Tribunal FAQ. Voting weight is decreased if you report falsely.

Xianio

01-22-2013

To clarify what GON has described,

When you vote Pardon on those cases (which I naturally assume you did) the people who reported that individual get a "-1" to the weight of their reporting power. Eventually, after enough reports that end in a pardon/don't reach the tribunal at all that persons reporting power drops to 0.

Once it reaches that point the reporter can hit the report button all day long but it won't send anyone to the tribunal or count towards the "number of games they've been reported in."

These people suck, we know, but by doing what you're doing and voting Pardon you're removing them from the system.

So good job

Edit: Downvotes for the explanation of the system? Seems one of our recently permabanned friends is expressing his frustration all over this forum lol.

Gimpyloser

01-22-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xianio View Post