How can I improve?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

A Feisty Peacawk

01-21-2013

Hi all.

Firstly, I am NOT complaining about Elo hell. I don't believe in it.

That said, I started off this season slightly under 1200 elo, as I started playing halfway through last season. I finished pretty poorly, as I started playing ranked before I really knew what I was doing.

Now that I have a bit more of a clue what the heck is going on, I've been playing ranked this season. I finished my ten placement matches with a 50% win rate, elo 1056.

Now I've lost 7 games. In a row.

I'm not going to blame my teammates. It's not all their fault. I usually play jungle or top, occasionally mid. Roles that I feel can really turn the tides of the game. However, it doesn't seem to be enough.

If you look at my profile on lolking, http://www.lolking.net/summoner/na/31844486 Do you see anything that could be vastly improved?

I know I need to keep working at getting a better CS. Trading and CS is still pretty hard for me. I've feed pretty hard a few of the last games, but I generally am positive, or even.

Any thought? I feel like I need to get pushed in the direction of what to focus on, I am at a loss of ideas to figure out how to turn this around. Even trying to diffuse my teammates crying out "We've lost, GG" and giving up at 15 minutes hasn't seemed to work.

So, any ideas?

CoOokiesX

01-22-2013

http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=2548604 maybe this will help.

Fênrir

01-22-2013

Watching ur replays can help point out things u did wrong and need to improve on, try gettin lolrecorder

C9 SingSing

01-22-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fênrir View Post
Watching ur replays can help point out things u did wrong and need to improve on, try gettin lolrecorder
Just want to emphasize this, as I was going to suggest it as well.

A Feisty Peacawk

01-22-2013