Can't play League

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fantasydragon

Junior Member

01-21-2013

I had done a system restore, and a while after I tried playing league. The launcher came up and I clicked play... then nothing.. I ctrl+alt+dlt and shut the program down and tried again.... again nothing after clicking play. I ran it as admin and again the launcher closed down after clicking play, and no log in screen. I decided to do a repair, but that didn't help. I did 2 repairs and nothing. So I figured my files were missing a key piece that repair just wasn't fixing so i uninstalled. Then re-installed. Got it loaded and then patched and clicked play, hit the accept buttons that came up and the launcher vanished..... no log in screen... Ran it as admin again, I still can't get to the log in screen.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ch4dw1ck

Member

01-21-2013

I am having the same problem!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

koppa007

Junior Member

01-22-2013

same here


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fantasydragon

Junior Member

01-22-2013

anyone have a solution to our problem?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fantasydragon

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Still unable to play this game. I have done everything I said in my first post the day I made that post, and then again today. Game still doesn't work, even after repairs, uninstall, and reinstall. Be nice if someone knew how to solve this problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fantasydragon

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Now the launcher doesn't even load up. Is there anyone that can help solve this problem?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lussaphi

Junior Member

01-23-2013

so this problem is happening to all.
maybe something happened to the server i guess?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fantasydragon

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Ok... I managed to fix it. Fooling around I finally got an error code to come up. It wasn't coming up because the program was pinned to my toolbar on the bottom of my screen. When I clicked on the desktop shortcut I got a error saying something about unable to find a RADS file.

For those that might check back, or come across this post. Here is how I fixed it.

Quote:
1) Download this: http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/...ser_kernel.exe
2) Go to you RAD folder. This should be somewhere in your drive for me was C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads
3) Paste the exe file you downloaded in this folder.
4) Enjoy with the game - run as normal
Thank you man, it does work.

The only thing is that after you've downloaded the file 'rads_user_kernel.exe'
copy it and then paste NOT IN "C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads"
BUT PASTE IT IN C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads/system
because when the error appears it says:
Can't find RADS/system/rads_user_kernel.exe