Should a tank die for a team mate ?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Geleh

01-21-2013

Hi mates !

I've been playing Leona and loved her, it's my first time as a tank, and I have a question:

If i find myself in a situation where I'm fleeing from the ennemy with a team mate and I'll be able to escape but not him, and I know that if I sacrifice myself to protect him it will not be in vain (I live or he lives), should I sacrifice myself ?

To sum it all up, is a life of any other player than tank worth more than the tank to defend the base while everyone revives ?

Rylar D

01-21-2013

It really depends on whether or not that person will be able to do more than you in the time it takes you to revive. In the situation you described I would say that anyone who can clear a wave fast is probably worth saving, at least.

Madraac

01-21-2013

If you are talking in solo que scenario's, you should let yourself be killed and see how the team responds. If you turn around to re-engage, and suddenly your ADC turns and gets greedy thinking that you know something that he does not, well then shame on your ADC. If this scenario happens, discuss it in team chat, as sometimes players do not know why they did something, or had a mental breakdown. If the same scenario occurrs again, now you have every right to run back, save yourself in the future, and let the moron die.

We all have bad games, make stupid mistakes, and have to be reminded of it now and again, just do it politely, and see where it gets you. More often than note, a player will own up to the mistake and not continue to do it in the future.

Zswords

01-21-2013