Teemo ? from a noob

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Interceptor09

01-18-2013

yes Im a noob. I'm polite and always try to be a good temmate though.

I've played very casually for a year or two, and enjoy playing Teemo and a few others. I shoot for attack speed and attack dmg as that is what Ive found the most useful to me when I play.

a teammate told me today that Im wrong and that I should be building AP and CD reduction.

is it acceptable to build Teemo for attack speed and AD? thats the style I like to play and what seems most effective for me. but I dont want to piss off other players Im teamed up with.

any feedback/advice/criticsm is appreciated.

ThePonsterMenis

01-18-2013

I guess I would need to know what you meant by AD, I wouldn't build an IE or PD.

It's situatioanl as to how I build the pieces up, but my endgame items are:
1. Zerkers greaves
2. Liandry's Torment
3. Frozen Mallet
4. Hurricane.
5. Blade of Ruined King
6. GA

Honestly have never gotten past 5. Things you have to realize are:
A. It's going to take more gold to be able to burst down a single champion, because you aren't a glass cannon.
B. This build WILL let you solo a tank at endgame, % dmg all day.
C. This will let you do % damage to 3 of their champions at a time.
D. You constantly slow up to 3 people (and frozen mallet is a stronger slow then rylas)

Basically the other team has to go all in with some superior shutdowns (Malphie, zrya, sona, mumu, etc) to pray of getting to your back line.

How do you get there?
You split push the entire game. With a couple wards + mushrooms you should never get ganked. With Hurricane you become a pushing machine. Once you have a pickaxe (+ the mastery helps) you become a real turret threat that has to be respected.