How's Heimer in this mode?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

APissedOffHobo

01-14-2013

I've really been neglecting Dominion since I started playing, and I'm only just now looking into trying it out. When I was but a wee little noob, I thought Heimer was one of the coolest champions, though as I had more experience with the game, I realized how he doesn't really par up with others. So I ask, is he okay in Dominion? I figure that if he excels at zoning people, he could really keep others from capturing friendly control points.

Any comments?

The Fizznity

01-14-2013

Good at point camping. Decent bot, better top.

KaaaBLAMO

01-14-2013

This:

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCIX View Post
Good at point camping. Decent bot, better top.

APissedOffHobo

01-14-2013

Is he actually considered a viable pick in Dominion, though? I know that champion viability is skewed due to nerfs/buffs being more important to Summoner's Rift, but what's the general opinion before the match starts if there's a Heimer on the team?

FOODFOOD

01-14-2013

I've beaten bot lane Jax with him a few times. He's good against all-in champs, but bad against people that can kill from a distance. Nunu and Malz wreck him so very hard.

A very good Heimer is very scary, though. But, you can say that about a lot of champs. A very good Viktor is also scary, but nobody seems to be good with him or Heimer.

Salki

01-14-2013

I actually want to try a hemier zyra combo, the turrets would be fun to defend with

boomshackalak

01-14-2013

3rd highest winrate on dominion this month (according to lolking.net). In low elo I think he is quite strong. In higher elo people will know better how to counter him.