Champion Diversity

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Litercola

01-13-2013

I'm really new to this game, but am loving it. I'm wondering, however, once I get to the "real" game (just playing co-op vs ai), how diverse I need to be. I'd like to be well versed and competent in every role. I've listed below, in order of my percieved skill, the champions I currently play. I'd would grateful for any suggestions, feedback or commentary on the state of PVP and how best I can prepare myself. For what it's worth, I'm level 10. Buying lvl1 runes, skipping 2, and then 3. I generally roll top solo with Malphite, though he needs fed early from what I've seen. I've also been successful in the middle with the solo build. I like support classes, but generally, no one sticks by me long enough to benefit. I'm running to them to heal and whatnot. I'd love to play Talon or Yi regularly but I'm a glorified farmer from what I've seen so far. Not able to finish the kills.

Additionally, if you are one of those kind folks that likes to mentor do add me. I'd love to get some veteran advice or feedback on my playstyle.

EDIT: GRAMMAR

Malphite
Garen
Taric
Talon
Master Yi
Ashe
Mundo
Alistar

Thank you in advance,

Litercola

Crazyflames

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-13-2013

Malphite - top or jungle
garen - top
taric - support
talon - mid
Master Yi - jungle or mid (Master yi can be played as AP, or ability power which is what you want to build if you go mid)
Ashe - AD carry
mundo - top
Alistar -jungle or support

You have a pretty good variaty of champions.

I would start playing normal games as often as possible. It is hard at first but you really don't learn much from co-op vs AI. Remember if you don't know what to do in a game (for example, what to build next if you are losing fights) ask your team, hopefully they will help you so you can do better in the game.

Thundercleese

01-13-2013