Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Supports and things

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sgtskull

01-12-2013

I have been focusing on support for the past 5 months, and I have notice that with a good support you could change the tides of the match. But with all the changes with the game, i.e. the item shop, there is more thought behind what you would to buy. My main question is, when playing a champ that usually not played as support, like fiddle, what items would be good to pick up during a match?

What is Studying

01-12-2013

For unusual supports like fiddlesticks, you generally want to run similar item builds as normal but add in some extra damage. For example, starting with early boots, a ward, and a health potion. Then transition into either philo stone and kage's lucky pick since they are both gp5's but kage's lucky pick gives more damage so it depends on how the game starts on which to pick first. Then grab sightstone as normal. From there, it really depends on what the team needs most. This is just a basic starter for the laning phase.

Sgtskull

01-12-2013

Yeah I usually go sightstone first for the wards, but I also noticed how squishy fiddle is up against other champs in bot lane. Getting ganked really sucks because of that. What are some other champs that are not usually support but can still be a good support?

SupportOrWillAFK

01-13-2013