How would you like the Twised Treeline maps handled??

Keep the new TT as canon 3v3 map so player-base can be large and intact 11 27.50%
Bring the old TT back as canon. It's ok even if the player-base becomes much smaller in these two 17 42.50%
Bring the old TT back as a custom map (not in PvP Quickmatch or Co-op vs. A.I.) 12 30.00%
Voters: 40. You may not vote on this poll

New TT is awesome. Keep it CANON? Bring back the old TT?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Leoric Wuju

01-12-2013

Greetings.
I'm a player who has left LoL for almost 1 year and returned days ago. I tried the new TT Beta.

I just want to drop and say thank you to Riot for re-designing Twisted Treeline and making it a highly-polished and stand-alone 3v3 map. And thank you for finally allowing it to be a choice for Co-op vs. A.I. modes.

As a pianist, I like all the new aspects of it.

This map successfully delivers its own relation to the old Twisted Treeline and a sense of "technological progress". It's like some Noxian or Demacian engineers have entered the place and terra-formed it.

Its music, more advanced and provides a unique feel between the gothic-thriller atmosphere and near-future. A total ascension from its old "Halloween" package.
Exactly how I would expect talented people to handle it.

I'm sure this has been stated here and there, that getting the old TT back is simply going to split the 3v3 player-base. And personally I support the claim.
So I'd like to post here and support you guys on keeping the new TT a canon 3v3 map.

Since this is forum, I'd also like to see how others might think, so I'd like to conduct a poll to see what the fellow fans of Twisted Treeline think.
Do we make the new TT canon and keep the playerbase merged?
Or do we risk seperating the community and add the old TT back?

Thank you for the hard work and have fun in 2013.

Nerdsinc

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-12-2013