Why is the community so bad? You were new at this once too.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mayback

01-10-2013

Off the bat I'm not ashamed to say that I am not a great player. I am only level 17. I just started playing seriously about a month ago and I am still learning a lot. I play with my level 30 friends and I generally do ok. I may not always go positive but I don't feed and we generally have a good time and win. If I mess up, they may get irritated, but they offer suggestions on what to do next time instead of just telling me how bad I am. And I learn from that. When you were a newer player did you learn everything through osmosis? Or did you learn from experience and occasionally failing? Its not my fault that I get put up against a team of level 30 players who have had a main champion for a year and I have been playing for a month. So cut me some slack and own up to my mistakes and learn.

I don't even want any advice or pity cause I'm a damn good level 17. My question is since when is everyone a pro who has the right to verbally abuse anyone on their team who dies? How about being productive and offering your self proclaimed divine knowledge as advice to your teammates instead of slandering them when they miss time a stun or accidentally steal your kill.
I am an extremely competitive person myself but there's been games that I've lost with friendly teammates that we has a great time in and theres been games ive won where I had ahorrible time.
More than a rant than anything else, but remember when you weren't the "pro" you consider yourself as now.

Minos157

01-10-2013

I don't know if others share the sentiment, but kill stealing is not a thing to me.

If the enemy dies, it is a good thing no matter what happened or how secure the kill was. So what if Cait ulti's a sure kill for an Ahri, or the support accidentally last hits someone. The other team died and that is more important.

People who rage at KS make me laugh.