Vi Vs. Lee Sin

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bryan Silva

01-02-2013

I'm not an expert at this but I just thought i'd gather everyone's opinions.

From playing a few games top as Lee, (and losing ) I can't really see why he's listed as her counter on a few websites.

Lee sin can trade in short bursts must better- Jump in, punch the ground, and jump out, but vi can trade better even if she's underfed a few levels after 6.

Her kit seems really similar to Lee sin's too- an AOE waveclear (it's stronger than his in two bursts!) a gapcloser Q, and a very similar ultimate. The only difference for me is the passive's and both of their W abilities.

Vi's W is Denting blows, which deals a percentage damage every third strike and reduces armor.

Lee Sin's is his shield/ lifesteal ability, which is unique in it's own respects. The only problem here is that the shield on this ability is a crummy version of Vi's passive.

It seems like vi's kit is better and has a higher output overall if she manages to land all of her abilities.

What are your guys thoughts on the trades between these two, how they square up against each other, and so on?

Peligrad

01-02-2013

Lee is head and shoulders way way way way way way better than Vi.

Lee has 2 teleports for mobility, a shield for himself and ally, better AD ratios, more range, free execute, free AS and MS slows, free AS self buff, knockback/up, 2 reveals, free life steal, free spell vamp, and is manaless/energy user (who gets tons of free energy too).

Lee is IMO the second most over powered champion in the game...second only to Amumu.

Vi isn't even on the radar for OP. Maybe low tier 2 but likely tier 3...

Keitterman

01-02-2013

The only thing i can confirm about this is that Vi can turtle and poke when available without getting much CS, and just making sure she doesn't die, post lvl 6 she'll still be pretty good, where as Lee probably won't with the same tactic

Bryan Silva

01-02-2013

Quote: