I can't seem to improve.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FuschiaNoise

12-30-2012

I've been playing league for about 4-5 months now, and I did very well after the first few weeks of learning the ropes. I watched lots of streams, downloaded LOLReplay and studied my defeats. I would win most of my games, and most of them with very few deaths.

Now, however, after reaching the mid-to-late 20s in level, I've started losing game, after game, after game, or winning a game not because of anything I did, but because a teammate was just so much better than everyone else they carried the entire game.

The biggest problem is, I'm not doing any better. In fact, as time goes on, I seem to be getting worse. My team is always yelling at me for not knowing what to do or when to do it, but I'm doing the same things I've always done, and have worked for me in the past...

I see players in my games that are silver or gold and even the occasional platinum bordered during the load screen. My question is, will things ever get better, or am I doomed to continue to fail?

I heard some things about hidden elo, and someone pointed me to a calculator for it. With 80 wins and 67 losses, it says I'm at about 1401 estimated hidden elo, but I just don't feel like I'm that much better than the average, if at all.

EDIT: At least half of my total losses on SR are since I've hit lv 20.

megaslayer321a

12-30-2012

If any1 has told you that you will not get better that's a lie don't let ragers get you down you can get better than you are and should always strive to get better especially if you enjoy the game.

Trust me i know i got from 1-30 only playing with my lvl 30 friend up untill i hit about lvl 20-25 i would go like 2-10-4(random numbers truth if probably worse) now on average if I'm playing non support i tend to go 6/2/10 or on support 0-2/1-3/20+.

now i'm more then willing to admit i'm no pro but my point still stands which is yes you can get better.

Final Zenith