Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Has Riot ever posted that they would consider a UI swap?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Plato83

12-29-2012

For purple team?

I played locked. I've read plenty of threads stating 'lockers' should just get used to the unlocked camera.

"Get used to it" is not a reason. It's an excuse.

It's not like zooming. It's not cheating. It's actually an unfair disadvantage any time I'm on the purple side. I'm pretty new to pvp, admittedly. Yes, I spent most of my time on bot games on the blue side.

However, it only *adds* to the experience to let me swap the upper and lower UI when I'm on the purple side. I have no problems whatsoever when I'm on the blue side. Purple drives me nuts.

I'm not sure if it's even possible to check what team you were on for your wins/losses, but I can't remember 1 game on the purple side I've won. Seriously.

Can someone point me to a post that Riot has ever stated they would look into this, or given a legitimate reason why they refuse to swap the UI?

It's getting to the point where I just groan every time I see I'm on the purple side, and makes me not want to play PvP because of the 50% chance I'm on a side that considerably detracts from my playing experience and my value to my team.

Thank you for reading.

Plato83

12-29-2012

Okay so I found this thread on page 3, sorry -

http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2019392

made by a red compiling things.