Noobish Questions!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Torenthal

12-26-2012

Hey fellow summoners,

I just started playing this game a few days ago and I have a few questions concerning strategy, feel free to post if you want to help a noob like me out!

I most play as Orianna and play mid.

-What's the first item I should buy?
-What do honor/teamwork/helpful/friendly points do?
-How do I run away without getting my ass kicked?

---

Anyways thanks, and if you want to play with me feel free to add me to your friend's list and got look in your games!

Torenthal

alaskaneagle

12-26-2012

I have only tried orianna out one or two times but in general;

/Getting kills is a distant second to Not Dieing.
/Know your job, as orianna you should be the main ap power dmg for your team. I she is also a good champ for zoning out enemies so make sure you learn when and how to do that.
/it's a team game and as mid you have the ability to get to top or bot to gank or help. Remember it's a team game and help the team.
/farming minis is the main and most reliable method of getting gold so make sure your last hitting skills are up to par or better.
/also orianna is good at harassing so try to also prevent the enemy from getting farm as long as you can do it safely.
/also keep track of where your jungler is and try to keep track of where the enemy jungler is so you know when he can gank for you and when it's likely your going to be ganked.

That's about all I got for you. hope it helps :-)

O & don't worry about asking "noobish" questions, this is the right place for them

OhBoyItsaMegaman

12-26-2012

Hello and welcome.

I'd recommend checking out a guide for Orianna, like the ones at LoLKing. Most guides will probably tell you to start with boots and health potions, although a Crystalline Flask + potions may also be good. For some AP Mids, a Doran's Ring is a good choice against certain opponents.