Is Lux bad on 3's?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

x SEM x

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-26-2012

I say no, she is not bad.

The reason I ask, is that whenever I select her, I get a lot of grief from the random teammates. "Please choose a different AP...", "please not Lux"... "Lux, really? GG".

Yesterday on Christmas, I played 11 games with lux and went 11-0. I am not a Lux pro, only recently learned her and have played only about 30 games with her at this point. I find her kit to be so much fun. I actually find myself to be quite strong, and quite vital in all team fights.

I find her slows, snares, Shields, and AOE shots very effective.

I rate her as a Strong champ on 3's. She has no mobility, but with flash, slow, and snare... I can usually find an escape, unless I'm caught pretty badly. I can also save my teammates with a shield snare, and slow... when they get caught.

Thoughts? Any reasons why Lux is actually bad, so that I understand?

She

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-26-2012

she needs a comp that can peel for her, otherwise she'll die

x SEM x

12-26-2012

I find that activating Wooglet's helps greatly if the team can't peel enemies off her.

Exouds

12-26-2012

Lux is strong. Not only for the amount of burst damage she brings to the team, but also for being able to provide the crucial vision needed on this map. If you have low jungle control it's imperative that you use Lux's Lucent Singularity to provide a view of the middle speed shrine or the opposing team's brush.

The one thing to keep in mind is that even though your ability to lane is excellent, using your binding against mobile lane opponents is pretty much never a good idea unless it's for defensive purposes.

x SEM x

12-26-2012