[Guide] Tank Taric > U

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Saganoky

11-27-2009

[Guide] Tank Taric > U

Overiew
I. Why Play Tank Taric?
II. Runes
III. Masteries
IV. Summoner Spells
V. Abilities
VI. Ability Build
VII. Item Build
VIII. How to play

I. Why Play Tank Taric?
When I started playing this game I played through every hero to find the hero I liked most. Taric was the hero I decided to play. Not many people were playing Taric when I started playing him. I realized later this is because Taric is not a hero that will get a huge number of kills. However, if played right he will get very few deaths and many assists and tower kills. My usual score is something like 2/2/20 with 4+ buildings destroyed. Taric may not get legendary killing sprees, but he wins games.

Many people swear by playing an attack damage or AP Taric over tank Taric. I disagree with them. Here is why; there are two reasons attack damage Taric sucks. First, he runs out of mana to easily. Taric's abilities are some of the best in the game but so what if he can't use them. The other reason is he is to squishy. Attack damage Taric must be in melee range. However, Taric is slow and a easy target.

There are also two reasons AP Taric sucks. One, his spells all scale bad with AP. The other is that to be most effective Taric must be in the middle of the fight so everyone can benefit from his aura and he can shatter multiple enemies. However, AP Taric is just as squishy as attack damage Taric. This just leads to him getting focused and dieing.

Therefor, the best Taric build is a tank/cooldown reduction hybrid build. This guild will teach you how to play using this style.

II. Runes