Elo hell exists. Deal with it.

12345 ... 10
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Enconex

12-23-2012

Alright i'm no pro who thinks they should be 1800+ elo. But I consider myself an above average player who should be around 1400-1500 elo. I'll try to get straight to the point:

After a certain amount of games everyone says you're supposed to average out to where you're supposed to be. Well either i'm unlucky as hell or that's just plain wrong because it's not happening.

My stats are always pretty damn good whether we lose or win and over the course of the 100+ games I've played in ranked this season, I have fed around 5 of them due to ganks. I have had plenty people tell me that I would slowly rank up (including some 1700 elo players who im better than) but its just not happening.

My averages are 5.6 kills/3.6 deaths/6.7 assists. I used to have alot higher average kills(7.2), but after being forced to play support and jungle a ton it has gone down. My jayce and jax stats are what I think prove I should be higher elo, just go look at them(name is enconex). Only recently have I done somewhat bad as them where 2 games I went 1/5/1 as jax and 3/6/3 as jayce (at the bottom of my MH) due to ganks.

I have resorted to queue dodging when I get a bad team, and I tell you, it happens ALL THE TIME. Just last game got an anivia support an annie jungle. Game before that had a FP garen having to face a jayce and a double adc bot. Couple games before that had taric jungle with revive and smite. It happens over and over. Sure if I was dyrus, or chaox, or froggen, I could carry myself out of this mess, but I'm only on the 1400-1500 level.

Elo hell exists guys
-enconex

LogicalTautology

12-23-2012

What's your favourite sport? I assure you there's a reason for this, just work with me.

Jerk9003

12-23-2012

Elo hell doesn't exist. You just aren't as good as you think you are.

Enconex

12-23-2012

Quote: