TT Esports potential

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DD Tootulz

12-22-2012

Hello summoners!

I'm brand new to the TT forums as I just recently switched my mode of choice from Dominion to the new TT. I just want some feedback on what people think the future of TT could be. Do you think that this mode has the potential to break into the Esports scene? Why or why not?

Any feedback would be appreciated!

scazzaf

12-22-2012

It has huge potential, the map focus is very concentrated and easy to follow and hosts far more frequent action than SR. Hardly anyone runs tournaments though, but with more tournament comes more people interested in the game mode.

I think for it to become respected as an esports map, riot needs to shell out a prize pool enough to shake up some attention. SR gets millions of dollars thrown at its players, TT gets zero. Serious players go where there is serious money to be made.

Nerdsinc

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by DD Tootulz View Post
Hello summoners!

I'm brand new to the TT forums as I just recently switched my mode of choice from Dominion to the new TT. I just want some feedback on what people think the future of TT could be. Do you think that this mode has the potential to break into the Esports scene? Why or why not?

Any feedback would be appreciated!
I think this map has some serious ESport potential. As the guy above me says, this map is so hectically awesome and has a more active style of gameplay

Eloquid

12-23-2012

But games on TT map can also prove to last as long or longer as SR games, as opposed to Dominion.

DD Tootulz

12-23-2012

I see the potential in TT as well. I believe in most things that are said here, I even think that with the right support from RIOT Dominion could shine in Esports. Both of these modes offer quicker and more frequent battles (which is most peoples favourite part of LoL!)