Need help facing Katarina

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

UgIierBetty

12-21-2012

I am not very good at the game yet, obviously: I am only level 26.

I've started playing LeBlanc, who apparently is a great counter to Katarina, but I can't seem to figure out how to get it to work.

Every time I try to silence her, she teleports behind me so that I can't get my mouse back over her in time, and then she hits spins to win and I die. (Don't flame, I've only had lb for like 2 days).

And then after the laning phase she's snowballed and proceeds to 1v5 our whole team every time we re-spawn. (Even though it's lb's job to shut down their snowballers... I am able to do this against most champions, but never Katarina).

I would really like to know how I am supposed to shut her down early game. Again, if I ever I get close to her she teleports behind me and kills me before I have the chance to silence her.

Are there any strategies I can use? I was thinking maybe distort over to her and bait out a shunpo, and then attack after it's on cooldown? I don't know if that would work, though. I've never tried it.

adc

12-21-2012

After she Shunpos, she's helpless for a bit. Kill her then.

That said, you said you have trouble moving your mouse back over her - and herein lies your problem. This isn't some dinky FarmVille game. You need to be able to snap your mouse around the screen accurately if you want to do well.

Honestly, I'd suggest practicing your mouse speed and accuracy. Get good at being able to snap it around.

UgIierBetty

12-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by AD Bottom View Post
After she Shunpos, she's helpless for a bit. Kill her then.

That said, you said you have trouble moving your mouse back over her - and herein lies your problem. This isn't some dinky FarmVille game. You need to be able to snap your mouse around the screen accurately if you want to do well.