1200 ELO Olaf Guide?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Gibbons2284

10-14-2010

I've tried to tank my way out, and tried to support my way out, but each time I get to around 1290 I hit a string of losses and fall into the low 1000s.

I'm going to give carrying my way out a shot. Can anyone suggest a good build for Olaf in the 1000-1200 ELO range that I can use to help get me out?

NinetyNineTails

10-14-2010

I'm not a Prolaf, so I don't really have advice to offer. But why are you taking Olaf to try to carry your way up, rather than one of the other carry or carryish champs?

Also, nooblaf suggestion;
Razor->Bloodrazor
BoSwiftness
Frozen Mallet
Guardian Angel
Banshee's Veil
Bloodthirster

Note that lifesteal doesn't scale well with more HP, but does scale well with armor and MR stacks, and also that the +damage-from-HP component that Olaf offers is, frankly, terrible. And Vicious Strikes has mana vamp, so you'll get life from the on-hit effect on the Bloodrazor. Prolaf? No idea. Maybelaf? Maybe.

SoopaTomato

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

10-14-2010

^don't listen to that dude

olaf isn't really a carry, but if you really want to try carrying with him, go ahead

clotharmor+5hp pots
wriggles
boots3 or merctreads
randuins
banshees
atmas

basically stack hp/defense items

Gibbons2284

10-14-2010

Well, Trist was my other option, but it takes too much time to farm her up. Most games have recently finished (literally they are at our nexus) before 30 minutes.

Siky

10-14-2010

Easy answer is farm less. People tend to spend too much time farming and not enough time doing what they should be doing (ie; ganking, harassing, pushing).