So I need help.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cash

12-18-2012

I do. I've been playing League of Legends for roughly two years now. I've improved a lot, but not as much as I would have liked to. Here's the deal, I main Adc's and wish to get better.

I don't want you guys to sit there and tell me about all the helpful tips I already know such as: Smartcasting, Last hitting, Kiting, focusing. I know all that stuff. My problem is, I can't carry hard enough. I watch livestreams all the time, yes I learn stuff, but they dont make me a better player. I always have some decent games, rarely go negative and sometimes I play very well and get fed. Don't get me wrong, I play some terrible games too and get carried.

Now I'm not here to complain about teammates and blame it on them either. I think I should be able to play well and carry my team to victory without them. I've seen people win games on their own countless times. I look at all the people that are higher ELO and ask myself '' Why do they manage to get up there season after season, even with half-decent teams ''
What makes them better? What are they doing that I am not?

Im really determined to get better

S2 Elo: 1450
Current S3 Elo: 1300 (3 wins - 3 losses)
My Lolking

Any help will be greatly appreciated

EDIT: People always told me that playing with and against better players than you will make you better eventually. I get it, but I mostly play normals and rarely see a good player that really stands out. If I go to ranked, I get matched up with 1300s, who aren't that much better either. So what do I do?

Selcopa

12-18-2012

Record your games with lolreplay. Review your own games for mistakes and missed opportunitys. When you get stuck, ask higher elo players for help reviewing your replays

Baxter the Teddy

12-19-2012

Congrats, feel! You have joined the ranks of players (myself included) who have learned the most important thing is the ONLY thing we can control, which is ourselves.