An Inquiry about Ranked

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wretched Nymph

12-17-2012

Ok so I have been playing League for about a year now and mostly just played it casually. 5v5 blind pick and whatnot. Lately I've wanted to get into ranked but I've had past experiences with "malicious" players who do not take kindly to "noobs" like myself. Any tips on how I should ease into playing ranked?

NefariousNomad

12-17-2012

Jump in head first. Enjoy the games for what they are... a form of entertainment. As soon as you start caring too much, you'll stop enjoying, and drop in elo like a rock in a pond.

I'm no pro. But the advice I can give is know multiple roles and be flexible.

Nostrama

12-17-2012

yep ^

iDpark

12-17-2012

tell your team your best role and worst role.
Try to learn jungle/support or both.

Have a go-to champion that you are good with, so you can first pick it.
communicate with team in champ select about bans.

Buy all champions up to 4800ip.
Have 3 rune pages, minimum. Ad, AP. Support. (Worst come to worst, use ap rune page for support)
Total amount of runes you need.
Flat Ad marks, Magic Pen marks, Armor Seals, Mr Glyphs, Ms Quints.
Additionally, for support, GP10 Seasl, Armor Marks, Possibly CDR glyphs.

Ronyk

12-18-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wretched Nymph View Post
Ok so I have been playing League for about a year now and mostly just played it casually. 5v5 blind pick and whatnot. Lately I've wanted to get into ranked but I've had past experiences with "malicious" players who do not take kindly to "noobs" like myself. Any tips on how I should ease into playing ranked?
Duo Que with a friend. The harassment isn't as bad when it's only 3 people yelling at you.

Or make a ranked team and play with 4 friends. There really is no "easing into" ranked games.

All Delete

12-18-2012