Level 1 fight?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

djump

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Recruiter

12-17-2012

I want to know what other people's thoughts and experience are with the whole level 1 fight situation.

Obviously, certain team comps can have a clear edge sometimes and of course you want to try to engage a fight then. But more in general, if the teams look somewhat even for lvl 1 fighting, what do you think about lvl 1 fights? When do you do or avoid them? How do you engage? Are there any clever tricks that seem to work consistently for you?

In blind normals most of the time the team ends up just running to the middle and engaging if we feel stronger, or ocassionally running around the top, but I just started playing ranked and I feel like there is good opportunity for level 1 strategy, I just don't know what good options are yet. Any thoughts? =)

djump

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Recruiter

12-17-2012

well, anyone?

MONKYfapper

12-17-2012

this was more for the old TT when bot had a bush you can control (my experience anyways, there might be more to it) in early levels and zone them out as the lane froze

there isnt as much point for level one fight in the new TT since altar now opens way later. at most, you can get 1st blood, a couple of kills, and take 2 wolves to get some early game advantages. overall, i think the level one fight is just an ancient tradition TT had

She

12-17-2012

there's nothing significant to fight over at level 1, so they're pretty pointless imo... you can choose not to fight if you have a weaker level 1 than they do. in the old map, you were punished for that because that would mean the other team would just get your jungle camp for an early experience advantage

djump

Senior Recruiter

12-18-2012