New(er) player to Dominion- HELP!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lux Eternus

12-14-2012

Hey guys,

I started playing Dominion about a month ago- and i don't play it too often. However- i find it really fun, and have gotten some of my friends to join me on this bandwagon.

Saying that, i'm not very good yet. I've been following the dominion threads for awhile now, and i have the time so im posting this.

I'm something like 26w-15l in Dominion- and i have really no idea what im doing.

I guess, i was just hoping if someone really good in dominion would mind teaching me a few tricks- perhaps get me better at it.

(btw- i was like 9-10 in dominion b/c i played it alot when i was very nooby- so ive been more like 10-2 in my last dominions games)

Edit: Im not just being lazy and not trying to improve myself- i'm read/reading Sauron's Guide and Nekrogen's guide to try and get better.

urmamasllama

12-14-2012

get on the dominatedominion ingame chat plenty of people there that can help you

Lux Eternus

12-14-2012

Yeah- i saw many people post about this chat room- unfortunately the servers are down (and im not sure what's *reliable* information in these parts.

Infirc

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-14-2012

there are plenty of guides man i'll link them to you

For starters take a stroll through Nekrogen's guide, it assumes you are completely new to Dominion and it has useful basic concepts even for veteran players:http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/...php?p=17877990
play a little with to grasp basic concepts and champion picks, once you feel comfortable enough, check Sauron's guide, it has more advanced concepts and a lot of other bonuses (like which chracters can jump which walls and a number of character's and item's tier lists): http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=2244698