Why Was This Guy Punished? (Newbie Tribunal Member Here!)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Joe10112

12-12-2012

So I just hit Level 20 recently, and headed over to the Tribunal as per my friend's suggestion to check it out. I was given this case: http://na.leagueoflegends.com/tribun.../6037993/#nogo

I read it, and to me it isn't nearly as toxic or as frequent as some of the people I've been playing with. I voted Pardon on this case. Chat Logs 1-3 seemed to be "regular, having-a-bad-game chat log", while Game 4 doesn't have a Chat Log at all to see. Game 5 was the iffy one, and I was on the fence on this one, but since it was an ARAM Custom Proving Grounds Game, and he didn't seem that bad at all in Chat Logs 1-4, and he seemed to be the "Funny" person with his chat, I gave him the overall Pardon.

Much to my surprise, apparently "Very Few" of the community agreed with me. I am completely new to Tribunal, so IDK if people lazily go through and just Punish every single case they come upon or whatever, but in this case, I honestly don’t see why he should have been punished. Frankly I think it was a fine chat log, with a little bit of raging and blaming here and there and frustration, but nothing too hurtful or intolerable, like some other cases I’ve seen.

So...can someone help me out and maybe help me understand better how Tribunal works, and maybe why he was Punished?

If you are wondering, this is not my account. I was just reviewing cases (for the first time) and right off the bat, this one struck me as a "Seriously. Why Was He Punished?"

EDIT: Downvoted for being new to Tribunal and asking questions? Interesting community LoL has.

Harate

12-12-2012

Really?

Game #1: Ezreal [All] [00:00:46] report garen

That's 46 seconds into the game.

Ezreal [All] [00:20:47] report garen

The garen performed better than ezreal. Punish.

Game #2: Again requesting to report. It was towards the end of the game and saw no others issues. Pardon.