Need Help with Fiora!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

cocacolawithice

12-12-2012

I just started playing Fiora. Love her so much, she's very fun. Nonetheless I have a very hard time with her. She has awesome damage, but I feel that she's way too squishy to be viable in top, I mean, compare her to champions like Darius, Jax or Garen, who can be really tanky while still dealing massive damage. Easy to get harassed in lane too, the only way to strike back is to Q but it's usually suicidal. Her ulti is soooo awesome, but with high CD and mediocre damage, that doesn't help the fact that she's squishy. No escape. She's like an AD carry but a melee one, which puts her in a great disadvantage.

I usually rush Ravenous Hydra and BT, then get some tanky items. Any thoughts and tips? Thanks in advance.

The SkyBorne

12-12-2012

Get a Gank. Play Passively. Go Jungle.

She's good at chasing, good dps if team peels for her, unstoppable when fed. But alone she gets crushed, kited, stomped to oblivion. She is very dependent on her auto, and any disrupters hurt her hugely.

Armor is also a hard counter. Her ult can either be used as a finisher in a duel or team fights. It provides some breathing room for your CDs to cool down while it is being cast. You are not like conventional bruisers. You cannot lead the charge. You generally rush into the fight second or third, or else you will get focused and crushed.

If you lane against someone like darius, and you see him zoning you. Wait until he uses his Q to farm since thats what most dariuses max first. Then you have a brief interval to go in and do some damage. You can heal back the harass done with your passive. Don't get me wrong. You will NEED a gank to fight against a champ like darius.