Learning new roles.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AstralWarriorX

12-11-2012

So a few nights ago I was stuck with a role I had no idea how to play because everyone else took everything.

(This isn't a QQ Thread)

I already play 3 out of the 6 roles effectively.

APC (Mid)
ADC (Bot)
Tank (Top)

Ones I do not play

Support (ADC-Bot)
Tank (Solo-Top) (I can tank but... I don't do very well soloing the top lane.)
Jungle

One of the very few reasons to why I don't learn the 3 roles is because I am actually scared of screwing up badly in a game. Thus my team yelling at me for it.

So basically my question is for the people who play these 3 roles effectively is that?

Could you guys be willing to share some advice on learning these roles even in Pvp?

Even despite the fact that I am new to these roles, I want to be able to play them with positive results.

I went 0-6-10 (Support) in one game and I felt absolutely horrible.

and while we are at it.. skill shots... need some advice on how to land those even at a 50% rate.

Anyway to anyone replies with some help. Thank you very much.

Ambrotos

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-11-2012

Hey man, I won't be on today, but add me in game and I'll do a couple custom games with you to teach you a few things. I'm by no means the best player, but I know enough to help.

My best role is support so I can definitely help there.

My first piece of advice is to find a few champions that you naturally feel at ease playing and enjoy playing. For example my favorite top laner is Nasus, I have a blast with him and somehow do well despite him being a weaker ranked champ. With Irelia last season I think I was 1-6 or something terrible like that. With Nasus I started something like 15-3 and tailed off towards the end of season 2.

Anyway, just catch me in game and I'll give some pointers.

Eviant

12-11-2012