Teemo Question

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Akimasu

12-11-2012

Now.. I've read through a ton of guides, and they all say the same thing skill-build wise. EQEWER etc. R>E>W>Q, but I can't figure out...Why? Is laning just not important in these guides?

I just played Teemo vs Teemo, He leveld Q, I leveld E - when he poked, I lost usually 1/3rd my health, Qd in return for a smidgen of health. Couldn't auto attack(yay blind) and all around seemed better.

But even vs Melees the longer blind allows more auto attacks. 2.5 seconds is a long time for a blind. It'd save vs more ganks, it'd be more effective as a poke(even including the poison damage, Q does far more.).

So..Why do guides claim E is better? I'm pretty new to Teemo, so maybe I'm missing something.

Humblefunk

12-11-2012

A guide is exactly that. So you found, through your own experiences, something that fits your play style better. Also, your starting skill (as well as items) might vary depending on who you are laning against. Remember that for your next mirror matchup.

Happy laning.

Reaper of Anus

12-11-2012

The key is adjusting to your opponent. If you are fighting against another teemo, you NEED to upgrade that Q first so he doesn't just poke you to death. I personally like to go EWQ and just giggle as I do circles around that Olaf. Also upgrading W makes your Shrooms much more deadly as you can speed around quicker placing them anywhere you want. Pick Q if you need harass and pick E if you can just kite destroy them. Bada-bing.

anAmishLady

12-11-2012

I choose which to level first between Q and E depending on 1) whether or not my opponent autoattacks to damage me and 2) how easily they can autoattack me.