Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

Help me with Anivia :)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bird Bot

I'm also searching the web for a REALLY good anivia guide, Im guessing Froggen doesn't have one up anywhere does he? xD

Basically, I've been playing anivia since I got the IP to buy her at like level 5. It was the only champion that appealed to me because of her W and passive.
Basically when I started playing LoL I was like "I hope there's a champion that can just put a gigantic wall accross the screen". So yeah.

Anyway, Anivia is now my main, I play her probably over half my games. And I want to improve myself further. That's the beauty of Anivia. She has such a skill cap you can just keep improving.

So let's get started on my weakpoints.

Early Game - No not My CSing, I've actually gotten her rediculously long Autoattack animation pattern down, so my CSing early game isn't an issue.

The fact is, most of my games, I go 8/1 or 10/1 or 9/2 or something really similar like that. (well the last 1 or 2 games I played were actually pretty bad, so I guess i was just on a winning streak) The only time I die, is in the early game.

Here's my General Item build
If everything goes perfect, I hit level 6, Waste all my mana to clear minions, Recall at 7:00 Buy a Tear of the Godess, Some pots and a ward, then get blue buff. I usually solo it myself because I'm impatient and the jungler is usually busy, Not a problem most times, only costs me one pot.
If I get a kill pre 6 or just simply stay in lane longer so i have 1200, I buy a Catalyst.