Season 3 Patch..RIP league

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TSM Skeet

12-05-2012

I've been playing this game for a long time now. I'm not 2700 elo, I'm not an expert on mobas, but god I loved this game so much. Then the season 3 patch hit today/last night. Oh boy... where to begin with my dislikes. All of the new items perhaps besides the jungler's machete are all really clunky/annoying/weird stat combos. Not to mention the new shop is confusing and hard on the eyes. It's more difficult than ever to navigate through your possible builds and in my opinion would still be without all the extra items integrated into the game. At first I was angry honestly, but now I genuinely feel let down. From a personal standpoint I've put a lot of money into this game because I supported almost everything they were doing with it. (Save some concerns about the rate they were releasing new champions) And in my excitement for the new patch I even pre-purchased $50 worth of RP for various upcoming releases. But forget about my RP situation, is anyone else feeling the same way? I just renewed my WoW subscription after this after being away from it for more than a year because I was totally satisfied with LoL. I don't see myself playing this much more and it fading away from my favorites really fast if not immediately. Please feel free to post any of your dislikes or even likes for that matter because right now I'm really looking for some hope in this game.
-A longtime concerned player

Man

12-05-2012

I was about to go back to Runescape but Jagex ****ed it up even more

Now I have nothing going on in my life. :c

Ohh So Basic

12-05-2012

You have only played 1 game since the patch came out and haven't actually used any of the new items yet, how can you rate them :S

Also you can change the shop layout with this http://enigmablade.net/lol-item-changer/

TSM Skeet

12-05-2012