Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


A Move Click key binding bug (leads to feeding) FIX PLEASE

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-04-2012

So, I went to key bindings before the patch, and I set up my A move click to just the button A instead of with the click because it is faster. However, when I am typing in chat, the A button still registers as me wanting to move, even though I'm only typing something. For instance, I went to recall in the brush, and while I was recalling, I wanted to type something to my team. In my sentence, I used the letter A and when I pressed the button to type it, I stopped recalling, moved out of the brush, and started auto-attacking an enemy. I'm not a wonderful typer, so I have to look at my keys while I do it, so I had no idea that it even happened until I saw my screen go gray because I was killed. I kept forgetting the whole game that it was like that, so I kept dying because I was trying to communicate with my team. Someone PLEASE fix this. I need my A to only move me when not in chat. I've seen other people with this problem too, so I know it isn't just me.

PLEASE COMMENT ON THIS TO GET RIOT TO SEE IT AND FIX IT!

Thanks

EDIT: Here is the link to the Youtube video I made of this, just showing an example, so people will know exactly what I'm talking about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=tyIbt5Sm0Tw


Also, not sure when prefix this problem falls under, so I just chose one.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

S0rter

Senior Member

12-04-2012

This is a reported bug already but sadly no Riot response to this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-04-2012

Quote:
S0rter:
This is a reported bug already but sadly no Riot response to this.



Really? Wow. That sucks. Well, maybe if a lot of people comment on it this time and look at the post, Riot will actually do something. For now, I guess I'll have to just change it back/not use A moving.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-04-2012

Someone please fix this....


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-04-2012

I really need to be able to use my A move


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-05-2012

Please fix this


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Chris Mariolis

Junior Member

12-05-2012

I have the same problem. Please fix


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-05-2012

Quote:
tempnameB132:
I have the same problem. Please fix


it sucks right? I just want to be able to A move and not die lol


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-05-2012

I feel.... like this problem.... needs to be fix. I'm just sayin.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BideliaTrahern

Senior Member

12-05-2012

Riot? I know you got a lot going on right now, but please? Give this a quick look see?