Cho'gath on hit and AS?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DaemRijou

12-04-2012

With the new s3 items and masteries, theres 2 things that caught my eye. First is the spell blade mastery that gives your basic attack 5% of your ap as magic damage, and the second is the new malady. I'd heard that attack speed could be pretty good on cho, but i'm new with him and just don't know. Is it actually good on him, or is he better as just plain ap?

Warrrrax

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-04-2012

Well, 5% AP isn't very much. Thats 1 virtual AD for every 20 of your AP (400g worth).

Since Cho needs to spend a lot of his gold on armor/MR, he won't have tons of AP anyways.

Cho already has 'Spellblade' in that his spikes have 0.2 ratio, or 1 virtual AD per FIVE AP (100g).

Cho doesn't have great Attack Speed, no AS steroid, and worst of all, Attack Speed got NERFED BIGTIME. Onhit builds are basically dead, in that they were marginal before and now their AS just increased in cost by 20%, whereas AD got 15% cheaper.
See, they made AD cheaper to help the AD casters and bruisers, but they nerfed AS to keep Carries from getting out of control. As a side effect, this just **** all over AS/onhit.

It is interesting that with Spellblade, Malady and Spikes you could get a 35% ratio or 1 AD per 3 AP. But Im afraid the AS nerf counters most of those potential gains.

DarkenDragon

12-04-2012

but AS/AP is the only way you'll be able to do damage with cho, well you could go full AP but thats not fully utilizing his potential, or you can go pure tanky support.