How do you feel about other MobA games?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Meowskies

12-03-2012

DotA

DotA in my eyes is the ''start'' of the MOBA scene going big. I started playing it in 2006(ish) and enjoyed it up until 2010. I got accustomed to the game play which was amazing, the concept was so ''why have people not expanded on this idea, and make different versions of this. It was my introduction into MOBA games, and I held each one I heard of to high expectations after playing DotA for 4 or so years. I gave the gameplay a 5/5 for not only it's groundbreaking ideas, but it just brings team co-operation to a new level. If your team fails, then you lose. Where I feel DotA fails in gameplay is it's ability to center around 1 character late game, and if they get fed beyond belief where the other team does not it's not easy to shut them down. The biggest downside to DotA is the graphics which is understandable as it was build using WC3 so that can be excused. It's community is a bit harsh as well, you either have people who have no clue what to do (because there is no way to learn aside from many games of practice) or you have people who rage because of new players. Overall I gave it a final score of 19, mainly because it's outdated, but it can still be a very fun game to play.

Gameplay: 4/5
Teaching New Players: 1/5
Graphics: 2/5
Community: 2/5
Character Diversity: 5/5
Item Diversity: 5/5
In Game Customization : 0/5

Final Score : 19

LoL