Help playing Chogath

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

killd0zer

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-24-2009

Im reletivly new to the game, but i have had a few games. My favriot champ is Chogath, simply by design. However i am not that good with him, could any one give some tips, like what items to get and which abilities to learn around when?

Giandris

11-24-2009

Get boots early, either the very first item you get or the second when you recall back. Speed is important once you are 6 with your ultimate you need to be point blank on a fleeing enemy.

I suggest warmogs for every tank.

hp regen
boots
boots of speed or mercury
giants Belt
Warmogs
catalyst
rod of ages
glacial shroud
frozen heart

killd0zer

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-24-2009

ok ty, i got those items ofter, but i tend twords an AP rout, will teh normal AP items work fine for cho, or are there better tank/caster items?

xoralundra

11-24-2009

for AP cho gath, Rod of Ages and Rylais are a must. Both items offer health and AP, and rod gives mana as well. Tip with rylais: the slow takes effect on the casting of rupture, slowing enemies before the spikes come out.

Joru

11-24-2009