Advice for a new player

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kroda13

11-29-2012

I am pretty new to this game so far I am enjoying nunu the most out of the ones I tried. What kind of build should I be using that would benifit my team the most?

PogoPogoPogoPogo

11-29-2012

Honestly, Nunu's biggest strength is supporting teammates, with his Blood Boil W, and his slows on his E and R. The problem is, besides his melee auto-attacks, he doesn't have a great way of consistently dishing out damage. The slows and W are really only good if your teammates know how to take full advantage of them.

Now, I'll say this. Nunu is an excellent champion later in the summoner levels (like past 20) when teammates also know quite a bit more about the game, so I'd definitely keep Nunu around as a champion to play later, but the best advice I can give you right now is to keep looking for champions. You'll have a hard time winning with bad teammates when playing as Nunu.

Riven and Udyr are free this week. You should give both of them a shot.

Kroda13

11-29-2012

cool I will give those 2 a try tonight. I mostly got Nunu for the cookie monster skin at first because Muppets > everything else

PogoPogoPogoPogo

11-29-2012

Yea, I've been thinking about that skin myself.

Anyway, if you don't like Riven or Udyr, let us know what you do/don't like about champions, what kind of playstyles you like, your play experience from other games, and the people here will gladly suggest to you some good champions to try out.

Riven and Udyr are both relatively expensive in terms of IP. I believe Riven is still 6300 IP, and I think Udyr is 4800. There are definitely some other, cheaper champions out there that you can get access to sooner, and the free champions rotate weekly, changing every Tuesday.