Diana<3

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

UnableTrinity

11-27-2012

I started playing about 2-3 weeks ago. After cycling through a dozen or more champions, I've decided to try and stick with one and just practice practice practice until I finally become at least decent with said champion. I landed on Diana. But it feels to me that every single guide I've come across (at least half a dozen at this point) takes such a very long time to make Diana actually viable.

Is she just really bad early-mid game? I can do a decent amount of damage once I hit level six, but the only way I truly start shining is way late game. Any tips?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aureline

11-27-2012

Hi there! I love Diana a lot, she's replaced Lux as my favorite AP mid. I don't want to go balls deep and brag that I'm the best, but I enjoy her a lot, I'm familiar with her kit, and comfortable with my current build. Feel free to add me in-game and we can do some customs if you wanna just mess around. I guess this'll be less "YOU SHOULD DO THIS BECAUSE OF THIS" and more just me explaining my method, and you can glean what information you like. Bear with me, this is going to be pretty unorganized.

I take Surge and Flash. That'll have to change in S3 obviously, but I like Surge because it helps with the burst, gives meat to my shield, gives me attack speed, etc. It's also easier for me because I can pop Surge before diving in and not have to worry about popping Ignite somewhere in the combo. But, like I said, I'm going to have to learn to do that soon sinec Surge is going buh-bye.

I've got (I think) magic pen reds, AP blues, attack speed yellows, and flat AP quints.