What Am I Doing Wrong?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

我是零

11-25-2012

Let me start by saying that I started playing in S2 so I'm relatively newish to LoL but I have played a butt load of games. In S2, I had almost 1400 ranked games and 1k normals at least.

At the end of S2 I was around 1100 elo, but I was able to spike it up to almost 1300 at one point (so I got my rewards ^^) but fell back to 1100ish. Since S3 dropped, my elo has gone down to the 900s. So my question is obvious: why am I losing games?

http://www.lolking.net/search?name=vex20
I don't know what more I can possibly do to carry my teams. I usually play mid so I can roam bot & top to help with ganks. I watch the minimap and I can tell when lanes are going to get ganked so I'm usually there in time to help, clean up, etc. I buy wards to try and help with map awareness as well, but nobody else seems to look at the map in this elo...

For laning, I always win my lane. I do a great job of farming & harassing at the same time, which usually zones my opponents out of xp range. I play really aggressivly, but I don't usually end up feeding (everyone has bad games, ofc :P) but if you look on lolking, my overall KDA is pretty good. Not amazing or anything, but good. On a personal level, I feel like I'm at a cap...no idea what I could be doing to improve. The game I'm playing right now for example: 15 minutes 7-0-2 80cs, 4 levels ahead of my lane opponent, i gave bot a double kill and got a kill on top as well. This is how most games go for me. But somehow it goes from this to a loss in most cases.

I know it may be hard to really give advice without seeing me play, but maybe there's something that you guys can give me to work with. I team fight well; good positioning, focus the right target, etc. I lane well, I help the team, I do everything I can to win but it's not enough. I've got to be missing something, so I'm open to any and all suggestions!

Thanks in advance!