Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Tips in General

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FreedomRage5

11-24-2012

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to the game, and honestly bad. I get very bad rates most of the time, and my friends say I'm bad and a bad laning partner. Also, my map awareness is low, I don't know anything about positioning for teamfights and such. Also, I'm really bad at running away (even if i use flash). I also suck at last hitting as I play melee and I don't like to run in there because I always get poked. In general, I'm bad, haven't found a character I particularly enjoy and am good at. PPL say im just bad at LoL... is it not the game for me?
Any help for LoL, tips for last hitting, and maybe a good ranged ap person? (similar to kat, because shes pretty fun )

Crazy Crann

11-24-2012

It sounds to me like a good fit for you would be Jayce. He has both a ranged and melee kit and alternates between the two, giving you the tankiness of a melee AD character and a fantastic poke.

As far as map awareness goes - use wards. 75 gold seems like an awful lot until you see how many times knowing where the enemy is relative to you will save your life.

A few tricks with flash: try to use it to flash over walls. That's one of the best ways to escape an incoming gank. Also, if an enemy has already fired a skill that takes time to hit you (Taric's stun, Kayle's slow, etc.) it will STILL hit you, it just hits you further away. Keep that in mind.

As a newer player, you might almost get more utility out of Ghost than Flash.

Enfillyon

11-24-2012