Katarina tips.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IS149080d6605e20d28653a

11-23-2012

I've recently decided to go back to mid, and one of champions i plan playuing more is katarina.

I've had her since season 1 whne i was just starting the game, and never played her s2.or after remake.

Usualy i have pretty good idea about how to effectively use a champ i like but this time i feel kinda clueless.
Whats the most efficient way to max skills, and good rotations in certain situations.

How to rotate in teamfight / and hopw to vs single target.

I'd like to note im not a beginer, im ~ 1500 elo player with lots of games played, i'd apreaciate some tips on her.

Scarlet Reaper

11-23-2012

well, im no pro, nor someone higher elo than you, but i would like clarification, are you only talking about skill order? or also runes/ masteries, items, etc?

IS149080d6605e20d28653a

11-23-2012

runes/ masteries/ items are highly dependable on player preferences and game situation, so no.

Just skill order, how to use skills efficiently to take full benefit of cooldown resets etc

Moofina

11-23-2012

Max q, then e, then w. The new katarina is easy to pick up on. your basic harrass combo is q, e on to the target, and then w to get away.

IS149080d6605e20d28653a

11-23-2012

isnt it better to max w first for faster farm?

e Zinc

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-23-2012

old kat maxing Q was good but on the new one max W, it makes the CD more spammable, better farm, and more play potential since it gives u movement speed if it hits someone. The new Q does not do much damage unless you proc it :|

I cringe when I see Kat players build glass cannon so I suggest incorporating Rylai's or at least a Haunting Guise early on since she gets shut down by CC rather easily. Even something as dumb as Riven's 3rd Q effects will screw up Katarina in teamfights, so you need that extra tankiness.