Sona, Leona, or wait for Nami?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

themaddscientist

11-23-2012

I've been working up to 6300 IP for a while now with no clear goal as to who to get next. I've been maining support and am looking for another option to add to my roster beyond who I already have. I have no experience with Sona, but I like champions who can harass really well, so there is an option. I have some experience with Leona, but it's been really hit-or-miss with my success rate. I also have Nami around the corner and she could be a really nice pick given what little time I've had with her on the PBE.

Which should I get next? Thanks for any suggestions!

CrusaderAntonius

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-23-2012

I've had a lot of success with Leona. I usually end up force feeding my carry several kills during laning, then doing boss work in team fights.

It depends on your mentality and play style, I guess. I usually play bruisers, so I'm more comfortable with a bruiser-style support than someone like Sona or Soraka.

Eletale

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-23-2012

With Sona you've pretty much all you'll need as support (minus high durability). You'll be playing a game of positioning, looking for the perfect place to deal your high damage at the maximum possible range in order to avoid getting killed in a retaliation. She also adapts to pretty much all ADC, which is excelent for solo queue. She's a pretty fun champion, who'll keep you very active looking for the chance to harass like a boss. Also, ultimate.

About Nami, I can't really recommend her until she's tested on live.

Nuker X

11-23-2012