End of season patch error

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

UltraTerraBad

Junior Member

11-14-2012

So.. after trying to update League 10 times, I've decided to come here. It always stop with the same message: "Failed to download or extract all required update files after several attempts. Please ensure that you have a stable Internet connection, and that you have sufficient hard disk space." (Error:0xc1e90006)

I am in Shanghai, China. I have a stable Internet connection (the error shows up after 5 minutes of downloading) and I have 4 GB of disk space left. I run League as an administrator, and I disabled firewall and all that.

I noticed something about the error, it always show up when it gets to "nocturne-head-void.dds," so that might be something.

HALP PLZ IM SO BORED


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SmurfingTheSeas

Junior Member

11-14-2012

I have almost the same problem, and I am living in China as well (not going to give my exact location due to the problem of stalkers).

Although mine doesn't get stuck at "nocturne-head-void.dds" (it was nocturne!), it fails to finish patching, and many times getting the same error message.

What do i do?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Angry PhantomO3O

Junior Member

11-14-2012

O.o
dude i got the same problem tooo!!!!!
and im in shanghai tooo O.o
omg....


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

kimociisensei

Junior Member

11-14-2012

I have the same problem too! I'm from China, and I tried everything, but no luck.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AntsDrinkBeer

Junior Member

11-14-2012

Police halp dis poor peasant from china with his lol


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Pewpewmon

Junior Member

11-14-2012

Same problem..
It was at 99% with 95 mb left (don't know what the hell happened), and then it got the error message. After I reopened it, it stayed at 33% and doesn't move anymore.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

24th Lotusecret

Junior Member

11-14-2012

Same here. Chinese as well.

100G+ disk space, UAC disabled, pc restarted, and deleted way many temp files, still no luck.

come on riots, dont be the black SUCK hole.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Pewpewmon

Junior Member

11-14-2012

Woah there, new update on my patching.
0 kbps, 381 mb, just got the error message again.. and when I try to send logs it force quits.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MrPedoMrBear

Junior Member

11-14-2012

Wadafak...
It says I don't have enough disk space, in which I do (50+GB)
I have a stable internet connection, unless you don't count being in China as having a stable internet connect =.=
Also, I have my firewall down for as long as I could remember
UAC is also disabled
The panda country need assistance! NAO


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

J4ckBlues

Junior Member

11-14-2012

That Happened to me too....I had submitted A Support Ticket About 0100 N,Y TIME...Till now.....The Support team still haven't Reply To My Request Yet.